Talk at the EUVE

I’ll be giving an invited talk at the Heritage and New Technologies mini-conference organised by the European Virtual Engineering Technology Centre (EUVE) in Vitoria, Spain, next Wednesday 12th November. My talk is titled “Information Technologies and Cultural Heritage: Learned Lessons”, and I’ll be describing the whys and hows of a few technologies that I and my team tried to apply to archaeology and heritage management in the past with various success rates; some were promising but didn’t work, and some did work albeit they lacked a solid foundation.

If you happen to be nearby Vitoria on the 12th, contact EUVE and drop by!

4 Responses to “Talk at the EUVE”


  1. 1 Aitor Bediaga 8 November 2008 at 17:26

    At what time is the event?

  2. 2 cesargon 8 November 2008 at 22:06

    The event will take the whole morning, as far as I understand. My talk is at 10:45.

  3. 3 Fernando 10 November 2008 at 20:02

    Sorry, I can’t be with you there, at that time I’ll be in a meeting in Bilbao. But I wish you good luck!

  4. 4 cesargon 10 November 2008 at 20:09

    Thanks anyway, Fernando. I will visit Vitoria again soon, so I’ll let you know.


Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Archives


