Moving again

I’m moving again. After 18 months in Bizkaia, Isabel and I have decided to move to Santiago de Compostela in Galicia. This is not the place where either of us was born or anything like that, but both of us have lived there for long enough as to feel it something like “home”. We have an apartment there and all!

I have quit my job at the European Software Institute. I will miss the nice people here. Just the nice people. I am taking a sabbatical now: a few months to finish a book I’m writing about metamodelling, attend a couple of conferences, and, of course, relax. After that, I’ll have to start working again.

Moving mode now. Chaos. Boxes. Volume estimates. I hope I’ll be able to pay more attention to this blog in a few weeks’ time, once we have settled in Santiago.

What? You haven’t been to Santiago? Oh dear.

7 Responses to “Moving again”


  1. 2 morganMinus-iluminator 31 May 2007 at 20:14

    I wish you the best for your new life style.;oP We will also miss you and your great and instructive conversations. We expect to have new posts from you.
    Probably we will meet somewhere… .

  2. 3 fer 4 June 2007 at 6:24

    My best wishes for you and Isabel! And don’t forget you have a place to stay here if you want to visit Euskadi again in the future…

  3. 4 cesargon 4 June 2007 at 19:29

    Many thanks to all. I appreciate your kindness and your support. I will definitely spend more time with the blog now that I am free from more mundane obligations :-). And it’s more than likely that we bump into each other in the future. There are few worlds and they’re not that big after all.

  4. 5 Nick 5 June 2007 at 1:58

    Suerte!

  5. 6 IgorSan 8 June 2007 at 11:58

    I didn’t have the chance to say goodbye as I was on holidays so best of lucks and hope to keep in touch. I’ll be checking your blog from time to time…

  6. 7 Anamatronic 9 June 2007 at 17:12

    Good luck to you both! family and friends will be pleased to see you back home! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Archives


