Off to Banff

I’m off to Banff.

Tomorrow at 10 am I will be leaving to spend 9 days in Banff, attending ICCBSS 2007. I’ve been tracking the temperature there with the weather sidebar gadget of Vista and I recall a minimum of -28ºC. I’d better bring my coat.

3 Responses to “Off to Banff”


  1. 1 Nick 26 February 2007 at 10:04

    I hear it is spectacular!
    Enjoy!

  2. 2 Ferdinand 22 March 2007 at 13:48

    I would like to see a little bit of that beautiful snow down here in the old basque country as well.
    When I was in The States in 1993-1994 we also had a pretty cold winter up there in New York State (close to Toronto I told you about it some time I think…), anyway -30 C it was so cold we couldn’t even breathe outdoors.
    And you, How about your cold days in Canada?
    Tell us more stuff about it

  3. 3 cesargon 22 March 2007 at 16:14

    Spending a few days in Banff was a highly suggestive experience. The breathtaking scenerey and the thrill of the conference had something to do with it, that’s for sure. Feeling so removed from a familiar environment was also important, and, although that can be hard on one’s feelings, it also had a healing effect on my psyche, I believe. And don’t get me wrong: I’m no nutcase.
    Or am I? 😉


Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Archives


