Tasmania

A few days ago a colleague at work asked if I had been to Tasmania. I said yes. And here you are some photos I took while there. It was December 2003, mid-summer.

Beach

Beach

Pademelon

Pademelon

Echidna

Echidna

Poppy Field

Poppy Field

The first photo shows a nice and lonely beach. Then you can see a pademelon looking at us. Just walking in the bush and this little creature was there, so quiet. The third photo shows an echidna on the roadside, for those who ask what an echidna looks like. And then, the last photo is a poppy field. In other words, opium.

3 Responses to “Tasmania”


  1. 1 Nick 16 May 2006 at 14:12

    Nice photos (as always)
    I’m off to Broken Hill for a couple of days and I know you guys have been there!

  2. 2 matt 21 August 2008 at 11:23

    nice post. I just wrote about echidnas yesterday. I’m the missing link between a koala and Matthew McConaughey and I’ll be Down Under next week.
    M-

  3. 3 cesargon 21 August 2008 at 13:09

    Thanks, Matt. Interesting blog that of yours, especially your post on koalas and Matthew McConaughey and the wookie impressions (is that you?) Awesome!


Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Archives


