Disclosing info on blogs

Now that I’ve been blogging for a few days I’ve realised that I have a problem I’d never thought of before: I need to think whether or not I can say something in my posts before publishing them.

I work full-time for a university, am Visiting Fellow at another, co-own a company and, to make things more complex, I am involved in research projects with private companies. All this means that many of the issues I would like to talk about here (or in other blogs) may be regulated by non-disclosure agreements or simply by professional ethics.

So, each time I type a new entry in a blog, I think twice before hitting “Publish”.

With blogging becoming such a popular activity, I wonder what its effects will be, in the long term, on non-disclosure and privacy issues.

0 Responses to “Disclosing info on blogs”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Archives


